USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Allergy

Halal Status Product Name UPS Code Category Product Brand Comments Date

Halal

halalAdult And ChildrenAllergyAlvert01/2010 No animal derived ingredients are used. Reference Number: 10246-0012311-30--1
halalAdvil Adult Allergy & Sinus TabletsAllergyAdvilHalal, Advil Sinus Category: No animal derived ingredients, coating is made of lac resin and polyvinyl alcohol (Halal alcohol). Reference number 214905A Dated March 03, 2014.11-30--1
halalAdvil Adult Allergy Congestion TabletsAllergyAdvilHalal, Advil Sinus Category: No animal derived ingredients, coating is made of lac resin and polyvinyl alcohol (Halal alcohol). Reference number 214905A Dated March 03, 2014.11-30--1
halalChildren Allergy Liquid Cherry FlavorAllergyBenadryl01/2010 No pork, no beef, no animal derived ingredients are used. It is alcohol free. Reference Number: 008582509 A & B11-30--1
halalChildren Allergy Liquid Grape FlavorAllergyBenadryl01/2010 No pork, no beef, no animal derived ingredients are used and it is alcohol free. Reference Number: 008582509 A & B11-30--1
halalPeach Syrup, Grape Syrup For Adult & ChildrenAllergyClaritin01/2010 No animal derived ingredients and no alcohol are used. Reference Number: 158403311-30--1
halalZyrtec Allergy Tables For Adult And Children Allergy.AllergyZyrtedHalal McNEIL-PPC, Inc has informed MCG through reference number 016463283 dated July 30, 2014 that no animal derived ingredients are used in Zyrtec Allergy Tables for adult and children Allergy.11-30--1

Not Halal

haramAllergy Plus Sinus TabletsAllergyBenadryl01/2010 These tablets are made with pork gelatin. Reference Number: 008582509 A & B11-30--1
haramAllergy Ultratab TabletAllergyBenadryl01/2010 Made with pork gelatin Reference Number: 008582509 A & B11-30--1
haramMucinex 24 Hours Allergy TabletsAllergyMucinexHalal Reckitt Benckiser Company has informed MCG that there is animal derived ingredients are used in Mucinex 24 hours Allergy tablets. The tablets are not coated. The company has provided the reference number R062069250 dated Jan 07, 2015 for the statement.11-30--1
haramRed TabAllergyClaritin01/2010 Gelatin from pork and beef is used. Reference Number: 158403311-30--1

Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor

exclaimAllergy Fastmelt Tablet Cherry And Grape FlavorAllergyBenadryl01/2010 No animal derived ingredients are used. Reference Number: 008582509 A & B11-30--1