USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook


Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Frozen Dairy Dessert

Halal Status Product Name UPS Code Category Product Brand Comments Date

Not Halal

haramNew Breyers Blasts Oreo Cookie Cream & Chocolate Frozen Dairy DessertFrozen Dairy DessertBreyersA Muslim consumer has provide this e-mail: From: Date: Thu, Jul 10, 2014 at 5:34 PM Subject: Breyers Consumer Services Case #: 11829888 To: Oznurbozdag Hello Oznur, Thank you for contacting us regarding Breyers Blasts M&Ms. All "natural flavors" used in Breyers®, do contain around 20% of the flavor from alcohol. Alcohol is used in many flavors. However, keep in mind the flavor usage rate is typically 0.2-0.4%. This would mean a 48 oz container would contain a very small level of alcohol. Sincerely, Your friends at Breyers Create a brighter future for our children. Visit Unilever’s Project Sunlight Halal Vanillin is used as artificial flavor. UPC Code: 077567140302 But the Carrageenan is mushbooh.07-13-14