USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Frozen Pie

Halal Status Product Name UPS Code Category Product Brand Comments Date

Halal

halalApple Pie Oven FreshFrozen PieSara LeeUPC Code: 0 32100 08362 111-23-15
halalCherry Crunch Pie, Apple Crumb Cobler, Pumpkin PieFrozen PieMarie Callenders05-03-12
halalCherry Pie Oven FreshFrozen PieSara LeeUPC Code: 0 321100 08361 411-23-15
halalDutch Apple Crumb Pie, Apple PieFrozen PieMrs. Smith05-03-12
halalDutch Apple Pie, Apple PieFrozen PieSara Lee05-03-12
halalPeach Pie, Dutch Apple Pies, Cherry PiesFrozen PieMarie Callenders05-03-12
halalPumpkin PieFrozen PieMarie CallendersUPC Cod: 6 12781 10141 011-23-15

Not Halal

haramCoconut Cream Mini Pie BitsFrozen PieTulip Street BakeryDue to presence of Vanilla Extract which contains 35% alcohol.11-02-13
haramNew Apple Pie MicrowaveableFrozen PieSara LeeNo Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.06-08-13
haramNew Cherry Pie MicrowaveableFrozen PieSara LeeNo Halal or Kosher symbol on the package06-08-13
haramNew Vanilla Caramel Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsDue to presence of Vanilla Beans Speck. Vanilla Bean Specks: Vanilla bean specks are made mostly from vanilla bean seeds which are obtained after alcohol extraction of Vanilla Beans for vanilla flavors. The seeds leftover after alcohol extraction are dried and grind to make vanilla bean specks. This is called exhausted Vanilla bean specks in the food industry. Vanilla beans specks without alcohol extraction are very expensive, so many ice cream manufacturers use exhausted types of vanilla bean specks. Our Islamic Scholars consider exhausted vanilla bean specks as not Halal because it is obtained after alcohol extraction. Alcohol is used on vanilla beans to get vanilla flavor and it contaminates the Halal vanilla bean seeds. 11-13-15
haramTurtle Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsDue to presence of Vanilla.11-13-15
haramTurtle PieFrozen PieEdwardDue to presnece ofnatural vanilla.05-03-12

Mushbooh or Unknown

unknownPumpkin Pie Oven FreshFrozen PieSara LeeDue to presence of Carrageenan and flavor. UPC Code: 0 32100 08367 611-23-15

Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor

exclaim2 Slices Hershey Chocolate Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-14-15
exclaim2 Slices Lemon Meringue Pie In Cookie CrumbFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-14-15
exclaimCookie & Cream PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-13-15
exclaimGeorgia Style Pecan PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-13-15
exclaimKey Lime Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-13-15
exclaimKey Limen PieFrozen PieEdwardHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.05-03-12
exclaimPumpkin Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-13-15
exclaimTriple Coconut Creme PieFrozen PieEdwardsHalal if no alcohol is used in flavor.11-13-15