USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook


Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Juice Drinks

Halal Status Product Name UPS Code Category Product Brand Comments Date


halalCalifornia Style, Florida Style Sunny D BeveragesJuice DrinksSunny DelightA Muslim Consumer has provided this information: Salaam alaikum, I contacted SunnyD again per your asking 3 days ago... here is what I wrote to find out if they use alcohol or ethyl alcohol: Hi. I know I have recently contacted you last week, but I wanted to make my question clear: " Is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used as a solvent in flavor in any of your SunnyD fruit juices? Is ethanol or ethyl alcohol used or not in the flavor as a solvent". Can I please request the QA or the Technical service department to provide this information for me? Thank you for your time and assistance. Their response: Good Morning, Thank you for contacting SunnyD. Ethanol is not used as a solvent in the production of SunnyD. As previously stated, SunnyD does contain approximately 40 ppm of ethanol alcohol from naturally occurring fermentation in the fruit juices. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Have a Great Evening! Sincerely, Sunny Delight Beverages Co Consumer Relations Department ~Contact Center hours are M-F 8am-7pm - Muslimah04-29-14