USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal
     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

<< Click here to return to the previous screen.

Category Selected: Medicine

Halal Status Product Name UPS Code Category Product Brand Comments Date

Not Halal

haramBeno TabletMedicineBenoContains gelatin either from pork or non zabiha beef. Beno Tablets are not recommended for Muslims. March 18, 201311-30--1
haramSoar Throat MedicineMedicineEquateA sister has provided a e-mail which mentioned that the representative of Wal-Mart Equate told her that the source of Glycerin is either from pork or non zabiha beef. March 17, 201311-30--1

Mushbooh or Unknown

unknownGarcinia Cambogia Extract In Weight Loss MedicinesMedicineGarcinia CambogiaGarcinia Cambogia Extract is obtained through water extraction of fruits of Garcinia Cambogia which is grown in India. This extract has hydroxycitric acid (HCA) which prohibits the activities of enzyme Citrate lyase. Citrate lyase enzyme in our body convert extra carbohydrates into fat. Even if you do not eat fat in the diet and consumed lot carbohydrates then Citrate lyase enzyme converts extra carbohydrates into fat so your lipid level in the blood will go up. This is the reason this Hydroxycitric acid from Garcinia Cambogia Extract is used in weight loss medicines. 100% Garcinia Cambogia Extract is a Halal extract because water is used to extract it from fruits of the tree but in capsule or in tablet form it may be not available as 100%. Garcinia Cambogia Extract is reported as toxic in the medical literature. Garcinia cambogia extract is available in capsules too which may be made from pork gelatin. The active ingredient in Garcinia cambogia extract is Hydroxycitric acid but the capsules or tablets may also contain inactive ingredients which may not be Halal. November 201511-30--1