USA Phone: 1 847-802-6917 BismiAllah! facebook
logo

HALAL STATUS SYMBOLS

Symbol: Halal Halal   Symbol: Not Halal Not Halal   Symbol: Mushbooh or Unknown Mushbooh or Unknown   Symbol: Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor   Symbol: MCG Certified Halal  MCG Certified Halal

Have a Question? Please visit our new and improved Ask Questions Section.

     
 News
 Alerts
 Ingredient
 E-Number
 Food Chain
 Non Food Products
 Food Product by Product Name
 Food Product by Category
 Food Product by Brand Name
Click here to search any food product under food category [A - Z] or [Apple Juice - Yogurt]

E-Numbers List

Click on the table title to sort alphabetically.

Halal Status E-Number Name Description Date
unknownE635Sodium5-RibonucleotideMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers. Sodium5-Ribonucleotide is a nucleotide commercially obtained from Torula Yeast. Torula yeast is grown on alcohol in USA to obtain Nucleotide which is mostly used in infant baby formula. In Europe if Torula yeast grown on sugar cane and Sodium5-Ribonucleotide is obtained from it then it is Halal otherwise it is not Halal.09/28/05
halalE636MaltolMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers09/28/05
halalE637Ethyl MaltolMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers09/28/05
unknownE640Glycine and its sodium saltGlycin is a amino acid obtained either plant protein or animal protein. Only plant protein Glycine is Halal or if a claim "Suitable for Vegetarian" appeared on food package containing glycine, it means that Glycine is obtained from vegetable protein.06/14/11
halalE650Zinc AcetateChemical06/14/11
halalE900DimethylpolysiloxaneMiscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers09/28/05
halalE901BeeswaxMiscellaneous - Glazing Agents09/28/05
halalE902Candelilla WaxCandelilla wax is derived from leaves of a plant.06/14/11
halalE903Carnauba WaxMiscellaneous - Glazing Agents09/28/05
unknownE904ShellacMiscellaneous - Glazing Agents Glazing with Shellac is not Halal because alcohol is used to dissolve the Shellac and then evaporate before glazing on food products. Pure Shellac without alcohol is Halal because it is a insect secretion.09/28/05
halalE905Mineral HydrocarbonsMiscellaneous - Glazing Agents09/28/05
unknownE907Refined Microcrystalline WaxMiscellaneous - Glazing Agents If alcohol is used then it is not Halal.09/28/05
unknownE912Montan Acid EstersHalal if obtained from plant lipid or fat. Haram if obtained frpm pork fat. Suitable for vegetarian claim on package indicates they are from plant fat.06/14/11
halalE913LanolinIt is from sheep wool and obtained without slaughtering the sheep.09/28/05
halalE914Oxidised Polyethylene Waxplastic based product06/14/11
unknownE920L-Cysteine HydrochlorideMiscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour L-Cysteine from human hair is Haram. L-Cysteine from chicken feathers is not Halal. L-Cysteine from fermentation and synthetic source is Halal.09/28/05
halalE924Potassium BromateMiscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour09/28/05
halalE925ChlorineMiscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour09/28/05
halalE926Chlorine DioxideMiscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour09/28/05
halalE927bCarbamideMiscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour09/28/05
halalE938ArgonChemical element06/14/11
halalE939HeliumGas06/14/11
halalE941NitrogenGas06/14/11
halalE942Nitrous OxideLaughing gas06/14/11
halalE943aButaneAlkane gas06/14/11
halalE943bIso-butaneAlkane06/14/11
halalE944PropaneGas06/14/11
halalE949HydrogenGas06/14/11
haramE951AspartaneA synthetic sweetener but alcohol is used during it processing02/28/16
halalE953IsomaltA sweetener, it is Halal certified from a German company, it is Halal in USA.09/28/05
halalE954SacharinA synthetic sweetener.09/28/05
halalE965MaltitolA sugar alcohol and humectant.09/28/05
unknownE966LactitolA sugar alcohol, Halal if obtained from Halal whey or lactose. If animal rennet is used to make whey and lactose then Lactitol is not Halal.09/28/05
halalE967XylitolA sugar alcohol.09/28/05
haramE999Quillaia ExtractSoap bark tree but extract is extracted with alcohol.06/14/11