If isopropyl alcohol in the processing of carrageenan is 0.1%, then it is halal or not?

+1 vote
386 views
asked Mar 23, 2016 in Ingredients by anonymous
reshown Mar 24, 2016

1 Answer

0 votes
answered Mar 27, 2016 by MCG
AOA

Then it is not Halal. Isopropyl alcohol is toxicant and has to completely take out during the Carrageenan processing.
Welcome to MCG Questions & Answers Section, where you can ask questions and receive answers. Please register to post questions, comments and much more...

MCG
Click Here to return to Home page.


© 2005 - 2016 Muslim Consumer Group. All Rights Reserved.
Site Maintained by: LJ Web Management, Inc.
...