Krafe cheese

0 votes
11 views
asked 6 days ago in Food Products by Mirhossain
commented 15 hours ago by anon
Re-posting. Salam. If the product for Kraft cheese has a Kosher or Halal symbol, then you may consume the product as long there are no haram ingredients:
"NOT ALL KOSHER CERTIFIED (NON MEAT) FOOD PRODUCTS ARE HALAL, ONLY THOSE WHO MEET HALAL REQUIREMENTS ARE HALAL

The Kosher Certified food products are not considered Halal if they contain one of the following ingredient (based on MCG Halal Standard):

(1) L-Cysteine made from human hair or chicken or duck feathers, (2) Wine, (3) Liquor, (4) Beer batter, (5) Rum flavor, (6) Ethyl Alcohol or ethanol or Alcohol as a main ingredient, (7) Cochineal or Carmine, (8) Naturally Brewed Soy Sauce (containing Wheat & Soy as ingredients), (9) Brewer’s Yeast or Brewer Yeast Extract from byproduct of beer making, (10) Nucleotides ( Torula yeast is the as source of Nucleotides but it is grown on Alcohol)), (11) Pectin ( A Mashbooh ingredient, Alcohol may be used during processing for crystization so it needs investigation), (12) Vanilla Extract, (13) Wine Vinegar, (14) Balsamic Vinegar, (15) Natural or Artificial Flavor (If hidden ethyl alcohol is used as a solvent then it is not Halal), (16) Confectionary Glaze or Resinous Glaze (Alcohol is used in both), (17) Torula Yeast grown on alcohol, (18) Carrageenan ( A Mashbooh ingredient,  if ethyl alcohol or Ethanol or Alcohol is used during its processing then it is not Halal), (19) Natural Vanilla or Natural Vanilla Flavor(because Alcohol is used in its extraction), (20) Any grape wine by-product such grape skin powder, grape seed oil, grape seed extract, (21) Gelatin (22) Kosher Gelatin."
Welcome to MCG Questions & Answers Section, where you can ask questions and receive answers. Please register to post questions, comments and much more...

MCG
Click Here to return to Home page.


© 2005 - 2016 Muslim Consumer Group. All Rights Reserved.
Site Maintained by: LJ Web Management, Inc.
...